Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Social Theory - Ref HM 425 .E47 2005
Covers both theories and theorists, classical and cutting-edge. Quite useful for decoding complex theoretical positions and providing key formative works.
Encyclopedia of Sociology - Ref HM425 .E5 2000
This set provides up-to-date and scholarly discussions of topics in the field such as class and race, ethnicity, economic sociology, and social structure. Each article is written by a specialist and all have excellent bibliographies.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences - Ref H 40 .A2 I5 2008 (9 vols)
A massive encyclopedia of social sciences topics, with each article written by an expert.
Sage Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods - Ref H 62 .L456 2004
A thorough treatment of a variety of research methods and tools, covering definitions of terms, topical essays on concepts, and overviews of specific methods, outlining their nature, history, application, and reasons to choose one method over another. Both qualitative and quantitative methods and concepts are included.
Social Science Encyclopedia - Ref H 41 .S63 2004
Covers controversies and common assumptions in the fields of social science, including anthropology, psychology, economics, sociology, political theory, and gender studies. Contributors are drawn from many disciplines and represent perspectives from the US, the UK and beyond.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License