LibGuides: A Guide to Business and Management: Articles

Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

When you have a source with a bibliography, you can see if a particular article from the bibliography is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.

Search the Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

Economics and Management Journals and Magazines in Print

Peer-reviewed and scholarly journals

AEA Papers and Proceedings
American Economic Journal: Applied Economics
American Economic Journal: Economic Policy
American Economic Journal: Macroeconomics
American Economic Journal: Microeconomics
American Economic Review
American Economic Review: Insights
Journal of Economic Literature
Journal of Economic Perspectives

Magazines with a business focus

Economist (currrent issue on main floor)
Forbes (current issue on main floor)
Fortune

Recommended Article Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
This business research database contains industry and company profiles, market research reports, and academic journals, magazine, and trade publications. Access provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
EconLit This link opens in a new window
The American Economic Association's electronic database, contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present.
Value Line Investment Survey Expanded Library Edition This link opens in a new window
The investment survey covers approximately 3,500 publicly traded companies, over 100 industries, 20,000 mutual funds, 200,000 stock options and proprietary special situations. Published every week, each survey issues includes stock and industry reports, a report on the U.S. economy and stock market, and a summary and index listing current data on about 1,700 stocks, plus projections of key financial measures. Note: Access to Value Line is limited to three simultaneous users. For Spring 2020, we have temporary remote access.
World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
WDI is a database of global information and statistics compiled yearly.

Librarian

Michelle Twait

Email Me

Contact:

Library, main floor - Room 212

507-933-7563

Subjects: Business & Economics, Children's Literature, Education, Mathematics, Computer Science, and Statistics, Religion