Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Work
A Financial History of the United States by
Publication Date: 2010-12-17
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands by
Publication Date: 2006-07-24
Recommended Reference Works
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance - Ref HF1001 .E466 2014
Offers over 300 articles on accounting, economics, finance, information systems, ethics, management, and marketing, with a U.S. focus.
Encyclopedia of Management - Ref HD 30.15 .E49 2012
Over 300 short essays on topics ranging from morale and mentoring to consumer behavior and performance appraisal.
Encyclopedia of Political Economy - Ref HB 61 .E554 1999
A compilation of articles on topics that document the current state of knowledge in the field, with particular attention to developments since 1960. Articles, in alphabetical arrangement, address topics relating to money and finance, labor, family and gender, political ideologies, development, theoretical schools, and methodology.
Encyclopedia of World Trade From Ancient Times to the Present - Ref HF 1373 .W67 2005
Offers short articles on places, people, historical events, and topics such as barter, bribery, and tariffs as well as goods such as salt, oil, and cotton.
International Encyclopedia of Public Policy and Administration - Ref H97 .I574 1998
Covers topics in public administration such as regional development, emergency management, budget reform, cost of living adjustments, and more. This work, with its global scope and interdisciplinary coverage, provides broad perspectives. It also includes coverage of principles, theories, legal concepts, and management topics as well as definitions of terms-such as groupthink and muddling through-used in the field of public policy.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics - Ref HB 61 .N49 2008
A scholarly and thorough 8-volume encyclopedia that defines and explores the meaning of terms and concepts in economics.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law - Ref K 487 .E3 N48 1998
Covers such topics as antitrust, cartels, contracts, civil procedure, theories of economics with legal import, taxation, securities regulation, property rights, and so on, in depth. Each article is followed by a bibliography which includes, when relevant, cases and statutes.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Money and Finance - Ref HG 151 .N48 1992
Defines financial terms and provides detailed discussions of concepts related to monetary economics, finance, and banking.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History - Ref HC 15 .O94 2003 (5 vols.)
Offers nearly 900 essays on issues in the field, from multiple perspectives including interdisciplinary approaches and global coverage. Entries cover broad topics such as "property rights" and "social mobility," significant figures, countries, industries, and technical terms.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License