Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Work
The Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine by
Publication Date: 2004-11-01
Recommended Reference Works
American Dietetic Association Complete Food and Nutrition Guide - Ref RA784 .D89 2012
Offers tips and guidelines for following a healthy diet, from choosing the right food at the supermarket to eating well at every stage in life.
DRI, Dietary Reference Intakes: The essential guide to nutrient requirements - Ref QP141 .D75 2006
Organized by nutrient for ready use, this work reviews the function of each nutrient in the human body, food sources, usual dietary intakes, and effects of deficiencies and excessive intakes.
Encyclopedia of Health and Aging - Ref RA777.6 .E534 2007
This title covers the biological, psychological, social, and economic aspects of health and aging and impacts within the health-care system. This encyclopedia also focuses heavily on geriatrics with respect to geriatric syndromes and common diseases of aging.
Encyclopedia of International Sports Studies - Ref GV567 .E483 2006
This 3 volume set provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of the science, social science and medicine of sport. Organized alphabetically, the set covers topics such as: sports economics, sports history, resistance training, diagnosis of sports injuries, cross training, projectile motion, metabolism, overview, motivation, overview, muscle tension length relationship.
Encyclopedia of Lifestyle Medicine and Health - Ref RA427 .E53 2012
This encyclopedia contains information on lifestyle habits and practices and their impact on health; covers relevant topics and issues in historical and contemporary context; and analyze the science behind nightly news reports and magazine cover stories.
Encyclopedia of Obesity - Ref RC628 .E53 2008 (v. 1-2)
Contains nearly 500 entries on obesity and related topics. Includes index and bibliographies.
Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine - Ref RC 1206 .E53 2011
This 4-volume set covers a variety of topics, including: conditioning and training; diagnosis and treatment of sports injuries; diet and nutrition; exercise physiology, injury prevention, and sports psychology.
Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine - Ref RC 1206 .O94 2006
Covers all the major areas of sports science and medicine including: anatomy, biomechanics, exercise physiology, nutrition, sports psychology, sports sociology, sports injuries, and training principles.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License