Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When you have an article with references, you can see if a particular reference is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Full-text backfiles to over 350 scholarly journals from more than 25 academic disciplines published between the 19th and 21st centuries in the JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, and Language & Literature collections. JSTOR provides complete journal backruns from the date of initial publication up to a "moving wall" of 3 to 5 years before the present year. To limit your search to full text articles, make sure that the option to "include links to external content" is turned off.
A comprehensive index, with abstracts, to the research literature of mathematics. Published by the American Mathematical Society.
Project Muse Basic College Collection
Project MUSE provides full text electronic access to over 100 scholarly journals in humanities, the social sciences, and mathematics. Topics covered include literary theory; classics; history and cultural studies; philosophy; film, theatre and the performing arts; political science and mathematics.
Note: Be sure to test your access to a particular e-book before you incorporate it into your research or teaching.
- Search the library catalog for your topic and limit your results as follows: Refine this Search > Source Type > Book > eBook
Britannica Original Sources
A compilation of primary source documents, books, and images. Search by author, topic, or event.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Full text of eBooks in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life and physical sciences, business, and more. eBooks in this collection can be viewed on a web browser.
National Emergency Library
As of June 16, 2020, books in the National Emergency Library are available to ONE BORROWER AT A TIME using controlled digital lending. (This collection supported emergency remote teaching and research activities while colleges and universities went online in Spring 2020.)
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License