LibGuides: MCS 303: Geometry: Course Design Project

Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

When you have a source with a bibliography, you can see if a particular article from the bibliography is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.

Search the Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

Catalog Search Box

Advanced Search · Finding Books in the Library

Finding Articles

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Major index to literature in education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it provides full citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, curricula, government documents, dissertations, and research reports. ERIC citations date from 1966 to the present, and full text is available for many research reports.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a collection of nearly 520 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books to assist professional educators. Coverage includes assessment, curriculum development, literacy standards, and more.

E-books

Note: Be sure to test your access to a particular e-book before you incorporate it into your research or teaching.

Search the library catalog for your topic and limit your results as follows: Refine this Search > Source Type > Book > eBook

Britannica Original Sources This link opens in a new window
A compilation of primary source documents, books, and images. Search by author, topic, or event.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text of eBooks in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life and physical sciences, business, and more. eBooks in this collection can be viewed on a web browser or on the EBSCO mobile app (available from the iTunes App Store and Google Play). Note: to download ebooks on the mobile app, you must be signed into the app with your EBSCO personal account. Questions? Just ask a librarian!
JSTOR Open Content This link opens in a new window
National Emergency Library This link opens in a new window
As of June 16, 2020, books in the National Emergency Library are available to ONE BORROWER AT A TIME using controlled digital lending. (This collection supported emergency remote teaching and research activities while colleges and universities went online in Spring 2020.)
Open Textbook Library (University of Minnesota) This link opens in a new window
Springer Open Access Books This link opens in a new window

Librarian

Michelle Twait

Email Me

Contact:

Library, main floor - Room 212

507-933-7563

Subjects: Business & Economics, Children's Literature, Education, Mathematics, Computer Science, and Statistics, Religion