LibGuides: Peace, Justice, and Conflict Studies: Theology, Philosophy & Ethics, Culture

Finding Articles

ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials Plus This link opens in a new window
The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Includes more than 600 full text journals. Note: To access the full text of book chapters (essays) that appear in your search results, you may also want to check the book catalog to see if we have the book in print.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online This link opens in a new window
PhilPapers is an index of philosophy books and articles. It also offers an open access archive and discussion forums.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Ethics by Robert L. Brawley
Call Number: Reference BS680.E84 O94 2014
ISBN: 9780190204860
Publication Date: 2014-12-01

Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics by Ruth Chadwick (Editor-In-Chief); Dan Callahan (Editor); Peter Singer (Editor)
Call Number: Reference BJ63 .E53 2012
ISBN: 9780123736321
Publication Date: 2011-12-20
Handbook of Moral Development by Melanie Killen (Editor); Judith G. Smetana (Editor); William Arsenio (Contribution by); Marvin W. Berkowitz (Contribution by); William M. Bukowski (Contribution by)
Call Number: Reference BF723.M54 H354 2006
ISBN: 0805847510
Publication Date: 2005-07-06
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
Call Number: Reference GE42 .E533 2009
ISBN: 9780028661377
Publication Date: 2008-10-15
Dictionary of Ethics, Theology and Society by Andrew Linzey; Paul A. Clarke
Call Number: Reference BJ63 .D45 1996
ISBN: 9780415062121
Publication Date: 1995-12-18

Encyclopedia of Religion
Call Number: Ref BL31 .E46 2005
ISBN: 0028657330
Encyclopedia of Religion and Nature
Call Number: Ref BL31.E465 2005 v. 1-2
ISBN: 1843711389
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion by Robert Wuthnow
Call Number: Reference BL65.P7 E53 2007
ISBN: 0872893227
Publication Date: 2006-12-01
Encyclopedia of New Religious Movements by Peter B. Clarke (Editor)
Call Number: Reference BL31 .E453 2006
ISBN: 9780415267076
Publication Date: 2005-12-20
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Ethics by Robert L. Brawley
ISBN: 0190204860
Publication Date: 2014-12-01