This is the "Grants" page of the "Library & Archives Grants" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library & Archives Grants  

Last Updated: Feb 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gustavus.edu/grants Print Guide RSS Updates

Grants Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Folke Bernadotte Memorial Library

Mission

The library advances the teaching mission and intellectual life of the College by selecting and facilitating access to information and by instructing in its use, interpretation, and evaluation.

Vision

The library will play an essential role in engaging students in critical inquiry and developing the skills and dispositions of life-long learners, prepared for lives of leadership and service in a diverse and fast-changing world. To do this, the library will support the curriculum with materials and opportunities for course-related and independent learning; will provide leadership in fostering information literacy across the curriculum; will inform the community of emerging issues in information policy and trends; and will support the intellectual and cultural life of the college by developing programs, collections, and an engaging physical and virtual space for exploration.

from Folke Bernadotte Memorial Library Website

 

Library and Archives Grants

The Folke Bernadotte Memorial Library and the College and Lutheran Church Archives have both received grants to support projects designed to improve service to both the Gustavus and larger community.

Grants have funded the purchase of library materials, which have allowed the library to deepen and enrich its collection, as well as archival shelving and digitization resources, which have improved accessibility and preservation of archival materials.

 

Library and Archives Images

       

Images from College and Lutheran Church Archives

 

College and Lutheran Church Archives

Mission

The College and Lutheran Church Archives makes available for use and study significant historical materials documenting Gustavus Adolphus College and the Lutheran Church in America.

Location

The College and Lutheran Church Archives are located on the third floor of the Folke Bernadotte Memorial Library on the campus of Gustavus Adolphus College. The office is located directly above the library's main entrance.

from College and Lutheran Church Archives Website

 

About this guide

This guide was originally created by Library Intern Rebecca Hare in Spring 2013

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip