A Guide to Music: Reviews, Programs, & More

Main Artistic Space: Symphony Hall, 301 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
Search: HENRY is the Boston Symphony Orchestra's Performance History database which contains all-documented concerts of the orchestra beginning with October 21, 1881 through the current season. Includes information about the performance history of every work, and of all artists, including conductors, ensembles, and soloists, who have performed with the orchestra.

Main Artistic Space: Orchestra Hall, Symphony Center, 220 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60604
Search: THEODORE contains information about recordings, photographs, programs, film and video of the performances of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

Main Artistic Space: Severance Hall, 11001 Euclid Avenue. Cleveland, Ohio 44106

Main Artistic Space: Walt Disney Concert Hall, 111 South Grand Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Main Artistic Space: Orchestra Hall, 1111 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403

Main Artistic Space: The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, 2700 F Street, NW, Washington, DC 20566

Main Artistic Space: Avery Fisher Hall, 10 Lincoln Center Plaza, New York, NY 10023-6970
Search: The NYP Performance History Database contains all of the Orchestra’s concerts beginning with December 7, 1842, up to last night’s concert. It includes both the New York Philharmonic and the New York Symphony, which was founded in 1878 by Leopold Damrosch and merged with the Philharmonic in 1928. (Note: links to digital documents and records in the NYP Leon Levy Digital Archives (1943-1970) including programs, marked scores and parts, photographs, and more.)

Main Artistic Space: Verizon Hall, 300 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19102

Main Artistic Space: Ordway Concert Hall, 345 Washington Street, Saint Paul, MN 55102
Performance Recordings: SPCO Listening Library which includes more than 250 selected performances by The Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra.

Main Artistic Space: Davies Symphony Hall, 201 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94102

(Fulltext Records, 1881-2011, Coverage dates vary)
Boston Symphony Orchestra concert programs relating to BSO performances at Symphony Hall from 1881-2011, BSO trip performances from 1889-1975, and BSO Tanglewood performances from 1946-2010.

(Citation &/or Abstract Records, 18th century-Present)
A database of collections of concert programmes held in European libraries, archives and museums: a resource for the history of musical life from the eighteenth century to the present day.

(Fulltext Records, 1943-1970)
Free digital access to more than a million historical pages & documents of NY Philharmonic history. Includes printed programs, marked scores and parts, photographs, and more for the years listed.