Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Music and Dance Online
This large collection includes a variety of music and dance content, including classical scores; classical music in video; American, jazz, and world music; dance in video, and more.
Naxos Music Library
NML is an online classical music library. It also includes some jazz, film music, world music, and contemporary rock content. NOTES: A maximum of 10 people can use the Naxos Music Library at one time. If you encounter technical problems with Chrome, either use a different browser or click the “Use Flash player” link.
Open Music Library
Curated by a community of music scholars, students, teachers and librarians, the OML
brings together peer-reviewed journal articles, books and music scores from the world’s digital collections.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Indexes scholarly sources on music and related disciplines, including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, music therapy, music librarianship, the physics of music, and other fields as they relate to music. The majority of citations include abstracts.
Research in Music
Students of music study music performance, the history of music, music theory, the teaching of music--or all of these at once. This guide to music resources in the library lists some of the most useful reference books and indexes for the field and gives tips for finding recorded music. It is not, however, a complete list of available options.
This guide is a starting point; don't hesitate to ask a librarian for further assistance.
51.365-2009 - http://www.flickr.com/photos/isg-online/3295546458/
Regency Piano - http://www.flickr.com/photos/chriswatkins/2462606204/
Fall 2020 reference (research) help:
, Film and Media Studies
, Latin American, Latinx, and Caribbean Studies
, Sociology and Anthropology
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License