See below for a selected bibliography of energy geography books in our collection, our book recommendation form, and our catalog search box. Use the search box to find more books at Gustavus - or expand your search to other libraries! (Note: While most of our books can be checked out, reference books (encyclopedias, handbooks, etc.) must stay in the building.)
Tip: For help finding books, visit the Finding Books in the Library guide.
Want to limit your search to ebooks? Search the Library Catalog for your subject of interest. From the results screen, go to the filters on the left and limit your results to "Source Type: eBook."
The Birth of Energy: Fossil Fuels, Thermodynamics, and the Politics of Work by 
Burning Up by 
Energy Justice Across Borders by 
Energy Poverty, Practice, and Policy by 
Flammable Societies: Studies on the Socio-Economics of Oil and Gas by 
Handbook on the Geographies of Energy Call Number: HD9502.A2 H35 2017
The Oxford Handbook of Energy and Society Call Number: Ref HD9502.A2 O99 2018
The Routledge Handbook of Critical Resource Geography Call Number: Ref G143 .R68 2021
World Energy Crisis: A Reference Handbook Call Number: Ref HD9502.A2 N498 2013
Reference works (such as encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries) provide overviews of a topic. Reference works must remain in the library so everyone has a chance to use them, so be prepared to take notes or scan a copy of the entries or essays you need. Tip: Visit the Finding Books in the Library guide.
Do you have a recommendation for an energy geography book to add to the Gustavus collection? We welcome suggestions from Gustavus faculty, staff, and students through our Acquisitions Order Form.
Tip: Visit the Finding Books in the Library guide.
Carbon Democracy: Political Power in the Age of Oil by 
Carbon Sovereignty: Coal, Development, and Energy Transition in the Navajo Nation by 
Climate Change As Class War: Building Socialism on a Warming Planet by 
Consuming Power by 
Energy and Civilization: A History by 
Energy and Society: A Critical Perspective by 
Energy Myths and Realities: Bringing Science to the Energy Policy Debate by Flammable Societies: Studies on the Socio-Economics of Oil and Gas by 
Green Illusions: The Dirty Secrets of Clean Energy and the Future of Environmentalism by 
Lifeblood: Oil, Freedom, and the Forces of Capital by 
The New Geopolitics of Natural Gas by 
Oil by 
The Paradox of Plenty: Oil Booms and Petro-States by 
Solar Power: Innovation, Sustainability and Environmental Justice by 
The Thread of Energy by Looking for more books? Search the Library Catalog
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
