Database Descriptions A to Z: B

Search and browse the full text of 8 religion books and journals published by the Biblical Archaeology Society, including the Biblical Archaeology Review and the Bible Review.

Search and browse the full text of 8 religion books and journals published by the Biblical Archaeology Society, including the Biblical Archaeology Review and the Bible Review.

The Getty Trust provides access to BHA and RILA, citation databases that cover European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007.

Covers research in all areas of biological science, including animal behavior, biomedicine, zoology, ecology, and others. Coverage is from 1982 to the present. Includes abstracts and citations, as well as access to thousands of full text titles.

This primary source collection covers African American history and experience as recorded by the news media. Sources include a variety of American and global news sources, including current and historical Black publications. NOTE: The library subscribes to Series 3 (1976-current).

Search the content of encyclopedias, a dictionary and thesaurus, a multimedia database with images, videos, and sound files, the Web's Best Sites, selected magazines and journals, country statistics from World Data Analyst, notable quotations, and Gateway to the Classics (a collection of works of Western history, literature, philosophy, and science). Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).

This business research database contains industry and company profiles, market research reports, and academic journals, magazine, and trade publications. Access provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).

A compilation of primary source documents, books, and images. Search by author, topic, or event.