Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Early English Books Online
Contains digital facsimile images of nearly 100,000 books in English printed between 1473 and 1700 - virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America, plus works in English printed elsewhere. Texts range from the first book printed in English by William Caxton through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the English Civil War. Included are works by Malory, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, Galileo; musical exercises by Henry Purcell; novels by Aphra Behn; prayer books, pamphlets, and proclamations; almanacs, calendars, and many other primary sources.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Full text of eBooks in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life and physical sciences, business, and more. eBooks in this collection can be viewed on a web browser.
An online ebook collection for all Minnesotans. Covers a variety of subjects for readers of all ages, and features content from the state's independent publishers as well as some older titles in the public domain. Ebooks Minnesota is a two-year pilot program sponsored by Minitex and made possible in part by funding from the Minnesota Department of Education through a Library Services and Technology Act grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Links to all databases in the EBSCO interface (Academic Search Premier and others).
Links to all databases in the EBSCO interface (Academic Search Premier and others) (mobile version)
A multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,000 publications and indexing for nearly 24,000 publications. Comprised of the Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, and Regional Business News databases.
The American Economic Association's electronic database, contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present.
Electronic Books (titles only, no full text)
Catalog of online electronic books available through libraries worldwide. Contains descriptions of all the online electronic books cataloged by OCLC member libraries. The Gustavus community has access to the full text of a limited number of these ebooks. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Major index to literature in education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it provides full citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, curricula, government documents, dissertations, and research reports. ERIC citations date from 1966 to the present, and full text is available for many research reports.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License